Information and Communications Technology

Information and Communication Technologies have expanded the need for employees who can understand, manage, and support all rapidly emerging, evolving, and converging computer, software, networking, telecommunications, Internet, programming, and information systems.

For more information on participating Ventura County Schools and School Districts, please click below for the specific pathways provided and contact information for each school site:

Conejo Valley Unified School District

Thousand Oaks High School

  • Software and Systems Development

Site Coordinator: Jane Carlson Ÿ• jcarlson@conejousd.org


Westlake High School

  • Information Support and Services
  • Software and Systems Development

Site Coordinator: Laurie Looker •Ÿ llooker@conejousd.org


Colina Middle School

  • Information Support and Services

Site Coordinator: Shane Frank •Ÿ sfrank@conejousd.org


Sequoia Middle School

  • Robotics

Site Coordinator: Steve Lepire •Ÿ slepire@conejousd.org

Fillmore Unified School District

Fillmore High School

  • Information Support and Services

Site Coordinators: Tom Ito • tito@fillmoreusd.org and Lisa Cook •Ÿ lcook@fillmoreusd.org


Fillmore Middle School

  • Robotics

Site Coordinator: John Wilber •Ÿ jwilber@fillmoreusd.org

Moorpark Unified School District

Moorpark High School

  • Games and Simulation

Site Coordinator: Alan Penner •Ÿ apenner@mrpk.org

Oak Park Unified School District

Oak Park High School

  • Information Support and Services

Site Coordinator: Erik Amerikaner •Ÿ eamerikaner@oakparkusd.org


Medea Creek Middle School

  • Software & Systems

Site Coordinator: Samantha Senkiw •Ÿ ssenkiw@opusd.org

Oxnard Unified High School District

ACE Charter High School

    • Networking

Site Coordinator: Gina Van Ness Ÿ•Ÿ gina.vanness@roavc.com


Pacifica High School

  • Information Support and Services

Site Coordinator: Jim Rose •ŸŸ jim.rose@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Simi Valley Unified School District

Apollo High School

  • Information Support and Services

Site Coordinator: Maria Sprowl Ÿ•Ÿ maria.sprowl@simivalleyusd.org


Hillside Middle School

  • Information Support and Services

Site Coordinator: Mark Sheinberg Ÿ•Ÿ mark.sheinberg@simivalleyusd.org


Royal High School

  • Software and Systems Development

Site Coordinator: Zorko Jezina •ŸŸ zorko.jezina@simivalleyusd.org


Santa Susana High School

  • Information Support and Services
  • Software and Systems Development

Site Coordinator: Jennifer Wigdor •ŸŸ jennifer.wigdor@simivalleyusd.org


 Simi Valley Adult School

  • Information Support and Services

Site Coordinator: Giselle Bice •ŸŸ giselle.bice@simivalleyusd.org


 Simi Valley High School

  • Software and Systems Development

Site Coordinator: John Baxter Ÿ•Ÿ john.baxter@simivalleyusd.org


Sinaloa Middle School

  • Software and Systems Development

Site Coordinator: Shanda Weaver Ÿ•Ÿ shanda.weaver@simivalleyusd.org


Valley View Middle School

  • Software and Systems Development

Site Coordinator: Dr. Terri Leon •ŸŸ terri.leon@simivalleyusd.org

Ventura Unified School District

Foothill Technology High School

    • Software and Systems Development

 Site Coordinator: Darcy Duffy ŸŸ• Darcy.Duffy@venturausd.org


Ventura High School

    • Systems Diagnostics, Service, and Repair

Site Coordinator: Patricia Roberts ŸŸ• patricia.roberts@venturausd.org


Ventura Adult and Continuing Education (VACE)

  • Information Support and Services

Site Coordinator: Carolyn Vang-Walker •ŸŸ vang-walker@adultedventura.edu

Information and Communications Technology Liaison

  • Rodrigo Cardenas

    Rodrigo Cardenas

    (805) 437-8047

    rcardenas@vcoe.org