Manufacturing and Product Development

Screen Shot 2014-10-24 at 9.31.22 AM

Read more about the Manufacturing and Product Development Curriculum Model Standards here.

Workrite Coveralls

Welding class students modeling flame-retardant overalls that were donated by Workrite Uniform Company Inc. at the VCOE Career Education Center.

Welding CEC pic

Career Education Center’s Welding class in action.

Haas Automation Ribbon Cutting VC Star

A new state-of-the-art manufacturing lab was dedicated January 5, 2016 at the VCOE Career Education Center in Camarillo. The lab features a Haas CNC Metalworking Mill, Computer Controlled Wood Routers, Airwolf 3D Printer, 12 computers with Autodesk software, and more. Read more here.

The Manufacturing and Product sector provides a foundation for students in California in manufacturing processes and systems, including:

  • Graphic design production
  • Machine tooling and forming
  • Welding and materials joining
  • Product innovation and design

For more information on participating Ventura County Schools and School Districts, please click below for the specific pathways provided and contact information for each school site:

Conejo Valley Unified School District

Thousand Oaks High School

  • Machining and Forming Technologies

Site Coordinator: Jane Carlson Ÿ• jcarlson@conejousd.org

Moorpark Unified School District

Community High School

  • Product Innovation and Design

Site Coordinator: Alan Penner •Ÿ apenner@mrpk.org


Campus Canyon School

  • Manufacturing – Robotics

Site Coordinator: Julian Gomez •Ÿ jgomez@mrpk.org


Chaparral Middle School

  • Manufacturing

Site Coordinator: Betsy Davis •Ÿ bdavis@mrpk.org


Mesa Verde Middle School

  • Manufacturing

Site Coordinator: Melissa LaBell •Ÿ mlabelle@mrpk.org

Oxnard Unified High School District

Rio Mesa High School

  • Machining and Forming Technologies

Site Coordinator: Jim Rose Ÿ• jim.rose@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Ojai Unified School District

Nordhoff High School

  • Welding and Materials Joining

Site Coordinator: Kim Hoj •Ÿ khoj@ojaiusd.org

Simi Valley Unified School District

Simi Valley Adult School

  • Welding and Materials Joining

Site Coordinator: Giselle Bice •Ÿ giselle.bice@simivalleyusd.org


Simi Valley High School

  • Machining and Forming Technologies

Site Coordinator: John Baxter •Ÿ john.baxter@simivalleyusd.org

Ventura Unified School District

Buena High School

    • Welding and Materials Joining

Site Coordinator: Natalie Debbas •Ÿ natalie.debbas@venturausd.org


 Pacific High School

    • Product Innovation and Design

Site Coordinator: Kenny Loo •Ÿ kenny.loo@venturausd.org


Ventura High School

    • Machining and Forming Technologies

Site Coordinator: Patricia Roberts Ÿ• patricia.roberts@venturausd.org


Ventura Adult and Continuing Education (VACE)

  • Product Innovation and Design

Site Coordinator: Carolyn Vang-Walker •ŸŸ vang-walker@adultedventura.edu

Manufacturing and Product Development Liaison