Engineering and Architecture

Screen Shot 2014-10-24 at 9.28.13 AM

Read more about the Engineering and Architecture Model Curriculum Standards here.

The first annual robotics competition in Ventura County 2015 is the embodiment of everything we strive to achieve through VC Innovates. Connecting students to life-changing experiences in our community is our passion.

MIT Class STEM

In January 2016, two Massachusetts Institute of Technology (MIT) women from the Women’s Initiative came out to speak with Middle and High School women from Ventura County to inform them about ‪‎STEM Careers‬ and encourage them to maintain an interest in math and science.

Tiffany. Darrell Karen National Engineering Week Banquet

VC Innovates kicked off the inaugural SHINES (Students Helping Industry Engineer Solutions) Project at the National Engineers Week® event at the Ronald Reagan Presidential Library in February. To read more about SHINES click here.

Pictured (L-R): Rich Bateman (TOHS), Dennis Huston (VACE), Scott Collins (VACE), Jay Robnett (HHS), Dr. Tiffany Morse (VCOE), Darrell Gooden (VC Innovates), Karen Brower (VC Innovates), Laurie Looker (WHS) and Meta Davidson (SPHS)

This sector is designed to provide a foundation in engineering, architecture, and design for students in California.  Students are engaged in an instructional program with relevant experiences of significant scope and depth in:

  • Architectural Design
  • Engineering Technology
  • Engineering Design
  • Environmental Engineering

For more information on participating Ventura County Schools and School Districts, please click below for the specific pathways provided and contact information for each school site:

Briggs Elementary School District

Briggs School

    • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Javier Mena •Ÿ jmena@briggsesd.org

Conejo Valley Unified School District

Thousand Oaks High School

  • Engineering Design

 

Site Coordinator: Jane Carlson Ÿ• jcarlson@conejousd.org


Los Cerritos Middle School

  • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Jason Klinger •Ÿ jklinger@conejousd.org

Oak Park Unified School District

Oak Park High School

  • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Erik Amerikaner Ÿ• eamerikaner@oakparkusd.org


Medea Creek Middle School

  • Engineering Design
  • Architectural Design

Site Coordinator: Samantha Senkiw •ŸŸ ssenkiw@opusd.org

Oxnard Unified High School District

ACE Charter High School

  • Architectural Design
  • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Gina Van Ness Ÿ• gina.vanness@roavc.com


Hueneme High School

  • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Jim Rose •Ÿ jim.rose@ouhsd.k12.ca.us


Rio Mesa High School

  • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Jim Rose •Ÿ jim.rose@ouhsd.k12.ca.us

Santa Paula Unified School District

Santa Paula High School

    • Environmental Engineering

Site Coordinator: Laurel Arnold •Ÿ larnold@santapaulaunified.org

Simi Valley Unified School District

Hillside Middle School

          • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Mark Sheinberg Ÿ• mark.sheinberg@simivalleyusd.org


 Monte Vista Digital Academy

          • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Dr. Stephen Pietrolungo Ÿ• stephen.pietrolungo@simivalleyusd.org


Royal High School

          • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Zorko Jezina •Ÿ zorko.jezina@simivalleyusd.org


Santa Susana High School

          • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Jennifer Wigdor Ÿ• jennifer.wigdor@simivalleyusd.org


 Simi Valley High School

          • Architectural Design
          • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: John Baxter •Ÿ john.baxter@simivalleyusd.org


Sinaloa Middle School

          • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Shanda Weaver •Ÿ shanda.weaver@simivalleyusd.org


Valley View Middle School

          • Engineering Design

Site Coordinator: Michael Hall • michael.hall@simivalleyusd.org

Ventura Unified School District

Ventura High School

    • Environmental Engineering

Site Coordinator: Patricia Roberts •Ÿ patricia.roberts@venturausd.org


Ventura Adult and Continuing Education (VACE)

  • Engineering Design
  • Engineering Technology

Site Coordinator: Carolyn Vang-Walker •ŸŸ vang-walker@adultedventura.edu

Engineering Liaison

Architecture Liaison